Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I served 8 years in the military, and I can not agree more with what is written here! I blog every day to try to get through to Americans who are deeply lost in the forest of the U.S. Govt.‘s inhumanity, greed, and power-grabbing which will lead to two things: war and death. – John Loeffler, Fountain City, WI, U.S.A.

 

THE INTERNET POST

link: 5 Things No One Tells You About the Military Industrial Complex

Z, Contributor
Waking Times

“If you want to tell people the truth, make ‘em laugh. Otherwise, they’ll kill you.” –Oscar Wilde

Writing a comedic article about militarism is a lot like trying to escape a straightjacket: finding leverage in the midst of constriction is not nearly as easy as you think it is, and the padded room only softens the blow so much before you’re just crying yourself to sleep in the corner. But, like Mel Gibson’s character Riggs in Lethal Weapon, let it never be said that I backed away from a double dog dare. Not that anybody double dog dared me to write this, but it occurred to me that the military industrial complex has a complex and, also like Riggs in Lethal Weapon, it is way too quick to pull the trigger. I…

View original post 2,033 more words

